Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.5
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Ronald
    ca

    Review score

    10
    23 June 2018

    Excellent location and friendly staff

    Location was excellent, quiet area of town, easy to find dinner options. We arrived early and were made welcome. Also given suggestions of things to do while waiting for our room. Breakfast was delicious. Recommended two local pubs, one with food, the other with music - both turned out to be excellent.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    22 June 2018

    Good accommodation, but a fair walk into the city centre.

    Only drawback was long walk into the city centre.
    Nice hotel and great breakfast.
    lori
    ca

    Review score

    10
    21 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Colleen
    au

    Review score

    10
    21 June 2018

    A very comfortable stay.

    Wifi in the room very poor, although fine in the guest lounge.
    A. comfortable and sizeable room with an excellent bed. Great staff, all very friendly and helpful. Everything well organised and a great breakfast. A very nice guest lounge.
    Lorna
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 June 2018

    Very comfortable

    Nothing
    The place was clean and in a great location. The staff were great and the breakfast was delicious.
    Jeff
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 June 2018
    Very good veggie breakfast, friendly staff plenty of parking for my scooter. Staff very helpful and friendly.
    Fiob
    ie

    Review score

    7.1
    20 June 2018
    I asked to have trainers posted back to me and am waiting for a reply 2 days later. 3 payments were taken totally 559 Euro. I am querying why - price is way too high!
    Staff at time of stay were helpful on front desk. Breakfast was lovely. Room was comfortable and clean.
    Susan
    au

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018

    Will recommend

    The staff were ever helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.
    Catherine
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    17 June 2018
    Lovely big room, quiet surroundings.
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    17 June 2018

    Excellent and very comfortable

    The location was perhaps a little out of the way to easily walk to the tourist attractions. The hotel were more than happy to book taxis for us though.
    The warm croissants every morning were a winner. Staff were always polite and accommodating even when fully booked and busy. The location was good a nice quiet area of the city with lots of places to eat in walking distance.
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    17 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    arthur
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    15 June 2018
    It was ok it suited our needs
    Donna
    us

    Review score

    10
    14 June 2018

    Great place—-comfortable room! Loved it!

    Great location
    Danielle
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    14 June 2018

    Perfect location.

    An elevator would have been wonderful.
    A very classy place.
    Linda
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    14 June 2018

    Good area, plenty of coffee shops, pubs and restaurants. Easy to get about by car or foot.

    TV was small and lying in bed made it hard to view.
    Staff were amazing, friendly and helpful. Food was plentiful, croissants hot from the oven !! Bed comfy, bathroom fine.
    Bill
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    13 June 2018

    Comfortable convenient and great value for money

    Parking very awkward and entrance gate and driveway not suited to modern day vehicles. (too narrow)
    comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast choice. Convenience to city centre. Friendliness of all staff.
    Robin davidson
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 June 2018
    Shower was not the best.
    Staff went the extra mile.
    Richard
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    15 June 2018
    Parking was rough but available on-site.
    The location was good. The place had a nice feel. Nice common sitting area. The room was great. The food was very good. Laundry services available on the corner.
    Gregory
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 June 2018

    great food and relaxing stay

    Everything was great
    The breakfast was great and it was nice and quiet
    Padnuk
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 June 2018
    The staff were so helpful and friendly. Magda went out of her way to help me with transportation needs and Carol Ann cheerfully accommodated our breakfast schedule when we scheduled an early tour. The Gregory is in a residential area but within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Quiet and tasteful.
Loading reviews