Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.5
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Joan
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    23 April 2018

    Good overall experience

    Lovely breakfast
    Lauren Wivell
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    23 April 2018
    More hangers
    Staff were great, very helpful and breakfast was fantastic
    Tabsum Siddique
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    22 April 2018
    I would have liked to do some work but there wasn’t a desk or table in the room.
    Excellent breakfast and the staff were most helpful.
    Sinead
    ie

    Review score

    5.8
    22 April 2018

    Dangerous and poorly planned parking which spoiled our stay. Staff are friendly and obliging though.

    Terrible parking facilities- unsafe and poorly planned. There are no signs to indicate the entrance gate.The first entrance you see from a busy road is very narrow and should be signposted 'exit', as it appears to be a one way system once you arrive at the back.There were vehicles parked inside that gate, giving the impression it was safe.The second gate is at the end of the property, unseen until it is too late,and should be signposted 'entrance'! We ended up being stuck at the garden shed, unable to get through to the back car spaces (another narrow entrance) and told we had to move.That entailed a dangerous manoeuvre just to turn the car around. Other cars owners were also struggling to park. When leaving the property, I was blocked for 40 mins getting out onto the main road, as there was no room to manoeuvre my car safely through the narrow gate without backing into another car. Such a shame that customers should be put through that unnecessary stress. To be fair, staff tried their best to help, but that's little consolation if you're worrying about your car ending up dinged/scraped! Considering we based our choice of accommodation on positive reviews received for this hotel, we were naturally disappointed. Also given dirty cups for our breakfast.
    Staff are friendly and helpful. Nice decor inside the building also.
    Gabrielle
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    21 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeffrey
    au

    Review score

    10
    20 April 2018
    All good nothing to fault
    Staff at desk and dining room excellent
    Carmel
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    20 April 2018

    Pleasant experience in terms of a very nice, clean, comfortable and welcoming B&B.

    Very clean and cosy. No complaints at all.
    Thomas
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 April 2018

    Will certainly return

    Couldn’t stay longer
    What a fabulous hotel. From the greeting to the check out. The people could not do enough to make the stay a wonderful experience. Great food, great room, best WiFi I have experienced. Total value for money .
    Chris
    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    19 April 2018

    Rough arrival, pleasant stay & glorious departure.

    The location. Had trouble getting there since we were using public transport, and were misdirected severally. However, on getting there it was much easier as there is a bus stop less than a hundred meters away, which eased our commute considerably.
    Neat room, very nice & friendly staff. Nice breakfast.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018
    Nothing to dislike
    Comfy bed, good shower, lovely breakfast
    Siobhan Denihan
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    16 April 2018
    Great value lovely staff and fabulous breakfast
    Meghan
    ie

    Review score

    7.9
    16 April 2018
    The power in the shower was awful. Didn’t feel clean after it. Everything at this property was great minus the shower. It was a real let down especially after traveling when you just want a nice shower.
    Bed was very comfy. The place was quiet. Ideal for a good night sleep. The room was a decent size for a double. The breakfast was pretty good. The location is good right next to Queens University and a 30min walk into the city center
    Julie
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    12 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    11 April 2018
    Staff were so helpful
    Timothy
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    10 April 2018

    An authenic Belfast experience combining peace and quiet with city fun.

    The staff were amazing and made us feel like family. The location was perfect too: close to the Botanic gardens, the University quarter and the river, which was great for running, and within walking distance of the city centre, but far enough from the downtown to be peaceful and quiet.
    CECILE P.
    ie

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018

    100% happy!

    Nothing to dislike!
    Warmly welcomed by Magdalena- the guest house is perfect from all perspectives : comfort, location and price. Really enjoyed the spacious and very charming family room. Bathroom was perfectly clean with a good size. We had a breakfast with fresh scones, croissants and omelette and everything was delicious. Kids loved it too! So, a top place to be highly recommended. We will be back for sure.
    Sophie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 April 2018

    Great place for a trip to Belfast

    The only thing that would have made the stay perfect would have been a more powerful shower.
    Gorgeous building but really well modernised. Staff were friendly and breakfast was excellent. The rooms were lovely and comfortable. Free parking and a great location near to lots of restaurants and walking distance to the city centre.
    Leanne
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mary
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    7 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews